CFV: New Code Tools Committer: Erik Helin

Jonathan Gibbons jonathan.gibbons at
Sat Feb 15 00:55:05 UTC 2020

I hereby nominate Erik Helin (Erik Duveblad) to Code Tools Committer.

Erik has made the following commits across all code-tools repositories:

- 7902083: Simplify building jtreg

- Convert to use of ANT_JAR

- Use the same javac for all compilations

- 7902072: Add support for imported license files
   7902069: jtreg-4.2-b10 build failure looking for jcov.jar (partial)

- Convert to use of JCOV_JAR and JCOV_NETWORK_SAVER_JAR

- Convert to use of ASMTOOLS_JAR

- 7901995: Allow BUILDDIR to be specified (partial)

- Introduce BUILD_DIR property

- Always create build.dir and tmp.dir

- Use checksum to ensure correct asm dependency is used

- Ensure all javac tasks have source set
- CODETOOLS-7901981 Update asm dependency

In addition to the above, he has  also ported code-tools/defpath, 
code-tools/jcheck and code-tools/webrev to Java as part of project Skara.

Votes are due by the end of February 28, 2020.

Only current Code Tools Committers [1] are eligible to vote
on this nomination.  Votes must be cast in the open by replying
to this mailing list.

For Lazy Consensus voting instructions, see [2].

-- Jonathan Gibbons


More information about the code-tools-dev mailing list