CFV: New member Peter von der Ahé

Jonathan Gibbons Jonathan.Gibbons at Sun.COM
Fri May 22 06:57:28 PDT 2009

I propose Peter von der Ahé to be a Member of the Compiler Group.
Peter is an alumnus of the javac team and was the technical lead
for javac at Sun for JDK 6. He is currently at Google.

Please cast your vote by replying to this message with either

Vote: yes


Vote: no

as the first line of the message body.

You may indicate the reason for your decision, if you wish, on  
lines. This is optional and not required.

Votes are due by midnight UTC next Friday 20 June, after which time the
votes will be tallied and reported to this list and to discuss at

Only Members of the Compiler Group are eligible to vote on this  

The current Members are:

  Alex Buckley
  Maurizio Cimadamore
  Iris Clark
  Joe Darcy
  Neal Gafter
  Jonathan Gibbons
  Kumar Srinivasan
John Rose


More information about the compiler-dev mailing list