CFV: New Project: Galahad

Christian Hagedorn christian.hagedorn at
Mon Feb 6 07:51:20 UTC 2023

Vote: yes

Best regards,

On 24.01.23 09:07, Tobias Hartmann wrote:
> Vote: yes
> Best regards,
> Tobias
> On 23.01.23 19:30, Douglas Simon wrote:
>> I hereby propose the creation of a new Project, Galahad, with me as the
>> Lead and the HotSpot Group as sponsor.
>> Galahad's primary goal is to contribute Java-related GraalVM
>> technologies to the OpenJDK Community and prepare them for possible
>> incubation in a JDK main-line release.
>> For further details, please see the call for discussion [1].
>> I work at Oracle Labs on GraalVM [2] with a particular focus on the
>> Graal compiler. I have previously led the OpenJDK Graal project [3].
>> I propose that the initial Reviewers of this Project include Gergo
>> Barany, Gilles Duboscq, Christian Humer, Vojin Jovanovic, David
>> Leopoldseder, Tom Rodriguez, Christian Wimmer and Thomas Wuerthinger.
>> The initial set of committers will be Kim Barrett, Alan Bateman,
>> William Blair, Larry Cable, Eric Caspole, Roberto Castaneda Lozano,
>> Mandy Chung, Andrew Dinn, Erik Duveblad, Josef Eisl, Francois Farquet,
>> Damon Fenacci, Thomas Garcia, Severin Gehwolf, Aleksandar Gradinac,
>> Ian Graves, Christian Haeubl, Christian Hagedorn, Tobias Hartmann,
>> Chris Hegarty, Dan Heidinga, Peter Hofer, Tobias Holenstein, David
>> Holmes, Magnus Ihse Bursie, Alexander Ilin, Vladimir Ivanov, Erik
>> Joelsson, Stefan Johansson, Stefan Karlsson, Roman Kennke, Vladimir
>> Kozlov, Vijay Kulkarni, Ioi Lam, Fengyun Liu, Dean Long, Ashutosh
>> Mehra, Alex Menkov, David Nestorovic, Mattias Neugschwandtner, Fabio
>> Niephaus, Erik Osterlund, Loic Ottet, Ekaterina Pavlova, Aleksandar
>> Pejovic, Emanuel Peter, Alfonso Peterssen, Coleen Phillimore, Chris
>> Plummer, Aleksandar Prokopec, Claes Redestad, Ivan Ristovic, John
>> Rose, Roland Schatz, Thomas Schatzl, Christoph Schobesberger, Tom
>> Shull, Boris Spasojevic, Serguei Spitsyn, Lukas Stadler, Codrut
>> Stancu, Jovan Stevanovic, Simon Tooke, Robert Toyonaga, Bernhard
>> Urban-Forster, Igor Veresov, Jorn Vernee, Mikael Vidstedt, Roland
>> Westrelin, Christian Wirth, Paul Woegerer, Foivos Zakkak, Sonia
>> Zaldana Calles, Galder Zamarreno, Yudi Zheng and Patrick Ziegler.
>> Votes are due by 23:59 UTC on Tuesday, 7 Feb 2023.
>> Only current OpenJDK Members [4] are eligible to vote on this motion.
>> Votes must be cast in the open on the discuss list. Replying to this
>> message is sufficient if your mail program honors the Reply-To header.
>> For Lazy Consensus voting instructions, see [5].
>> - Doug
>> [1]
>> [2]
>> [3]
>> [4]
>> [5]

More information about the discuss mailing list